Who We Are

Soil & Water Conservation Districts are legal subdivisions of state government. Governed by a Board of Commissioners, such districts are responsible for carrying out state laws and programs within district boundaries. These include:

  • Sediment Control Laws

  • Conservation Cost Share

  • Conservation Revolving Loan Funds

  • Water Quality Protection Projects

  • Resource Enhancement And Protection (REAP)

  • Conservation Reserve Program (CRP)

  • Environmental Quality Incentive Program (EQIP)

  • Mississippi River Basin Healthy Watersheds Initiative (MRBI) 

  • Conservation Compliance

  • Wetland Reserve Program

  • Conservation Planning

  • Deep Creek-Willow Creek Watershed Project

Check out our "Practices" tab to learn more!